Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Stratford Acupuncture & Nutritional Wellness Center

Acupuncture & Nutrition Counseling located in Stratford, CT

17 total reviews

Stratford Acupuncture & Nutritional Wellness Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 17 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Stratford Acupuncture & Nutritional Wellness Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Natasha J.
Submitted 03/29/19
Joe confirmed what I already knew, and I’m so excited that he gave me the proper protocol to treat it correctly, as I was doing it wrong. I was very impressed with my first visit. I’ve already referred him to others, and I’ll definitely return.
Jaroslaw W.
Submitted 03/20/19
It took few visits but I am getting better and better
Jaroslaw W.
Submitted 03/20/19
It took few visits but i am getting better and better
Kelly P.
Submitted 01/30/19
Always very professional and genuinely shows concern for your particular issues. Would definitely recommend this practice.
Marilyn R.
Submitted 01/17/19
Every visit is a pleasure! Both Elizabeth and Joe are always friendly and helpful
Marina C.
Submitted 01/15/19
Very good
Jenn H.
Submitted 01/15/19
Massage was just what I needed ☺️
Jackeline V.
Submitted 01/11/19
I feel so welcomed, the atmosphere it’s always relaxing which it helps wonders when dealing with pain, I’m always looking forward to my next appointment.
Anya F.
Submitted 01/03/19
I came in with a horrible migraine and left without the severe pain. Without the treatment I would still be in pain
Margaret Q.
Submitted 12/29/18
Painful but worth it.
Margaret Q.
Submitted 12/21/18
Painful - but it works!
Owen S.
Submitted 12/21/18
Joe does a great job helping me!
Bill O.
Submitted 12/19/18
This past August I injured my upper back and it also caused severe pain in my left arm. Rather than seeking treatment from my doctor at the West Haven V. A. I decided to again try Acupuncture with Joe Downer, as it had helped previously with unrelated pain. It took several visits a week for about a month. The pain was so severe that I couldn't even consider playing golf, something I love to do. With patience and excellent care, I have now been pain free since late September and have again been playing golf! I don't know why or how Acupuncture works, but it did for me! I tell people all the time about this alternative to drugs, and more expensive traditional treatments. If in pain, I highly recommend Stratford Acupuncture & Wellness and Joe Downer
Anya F.
Submitted 12/18/18
Every time I arrive I am warmly greeted and I know that I will leave feeling much better! Without Dr.Downer migraines would run my life, the relief I have from my visits is amazing.
Elaine B.
Submitted 12/11/18
Feel so much better!
Marc R.
Submitted 12/06/18
Great experience
Mary W.
Submitted 12/05/18
Enjoyable experience each time